DSM (Don't Sleep Music)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Royce Da 5’9″ To Release Ep July 7th on same day as Slaughterhouse

Royce said he will be releasing the Revival ep July 7th on the same day his supergroup Slaughterhouse ( Royce, Crooked-I, Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz) will be releasing their debut album. His Lp “StreetHop” was pushed back to September 22nd to release Slaughterhouse first. The ep will feature new tracks off of Streethop as well as an unreleased Slaughterhouse track which won’t be on the Lp. Each member in the group will drop an ep in July with a new song from Slaughterhouse which will not be on their album. July will be the month of hip-hop for them. They will also be performing at Rock The Bells this year watch out!

UPDATE: Tracklisting for the Ep:

1. Gun Harmonizing
2. Count for Nothing
3. Warriors
4. Street Hop 2010


June 9, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Mayor Hawthorne: A Strange Arrangement LP 09/09/09

Mayor Hawthorne 1st Lp Sept. 9th 2009. Hailing from Ann Harbor, Michigna conitnues to do great music. Soul/Jazz artist. PeepĀ  the 1st video below for a preview.

Mayor Hawthorne: Just Ain’t Gonna Work Out:

June 9, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment