DSM (Don't Sleep Music)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mos Def New Album: THE ECSTATIC [2009]

UH-OH! Another gift this morning. Hope this is good, I know it will already be better than his last release which was a dissapointment. Got production from some of the elite producers in the game w/ Oh No, Madlib, and Mr. Porter. Features also from Kweli, Slick Rick, and Georgia Anne Muldrow. Can’t wait to give this a spinnnnnn.

UPDATE: Not impressed really on first listen. I’ll listen to it later and see if I change my mind.


1. Mos Def – Supermagic (prod. by Oh No)
2. Mos Def – Twilight Speedball (prod. by Chad Hugo)
3. Mos Def – Auditorium (feat. Slick Rick) (prod. by Madlib)
4. Mos Def – Wahid (prod. by Madlib)
5. Mos Def – Priority (prod. by Preservation)
6. Mos Def – Quiet Dog (prod. by Preservation)
7. Mos Def – Life In Marvelous Times (prod. by Mr. Flash)
8. Mos Def – The Embassy (prod. by Mr. Flash)
9. Mos Def – No Hay Nada Mas (prod. by Preservation)
10. Mos Def – Pistola (prod. by Oh No)
11. Mos Def – Pretty Dancer (prod. by Madlib)
12. Mos Def – Workers Camp (prod. by Mr. Flash)
13. Mos Def – Revelations (prod. by Madlib)
14. Mos Def – Roses (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) (prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow )
15. Mos Def – History (feat. Talib Kweli) (prod. by J Dilla)
16. Mos Def – Casa Bey (Arranged by Mos Def and Preservation)

Try: Mos Def: The Ecstatic


June 3, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: